Chapter 2014

Happy New Year, everyone.  May 2014 be filled with excitement, wonder, and truth for you all.  2013 has been unusual for me–my first full year after college.  I got a job and a car.  I lost friends and relatives, met new people, learned new things.  I struggled.  I prayed for God to show Himself.  And He did.

I wish I had something profound or terribly clever to say.  But all I do is wish you a happy new year.  Enjoy it!  It’s a grand adventure.  I look forward to it.  The following verse has ministered to my spirit again and again over the last few months.  I just have to share it.

“You will show me the path of life.  In Your presence, there is fullness of joy.  At Your right hand, there are pleasures forevermore.” Psalm 16:11

Leave a Reply

